

NOTICE OF MEETING

MEETING STANDARDS COMMITTEE

DATE: WEDNESDAY 9 DECEMBER 2009

TIME: **7.00 pm**

VENUE: BOURGES ROOM - TOWN HALL

CONTACT: Alex Daynes

Telephone: 01733 452447

e-mail address alexander.daynes@peterborough.gov.uk

Despatch date: 1 December 2009

AGENDA

PAGE NO

1. Apologies

2. Declaration of Interests (if any)

At this point Members must declare whether they have an interest, whether personal or prejudicial, in any of the items on the agenda. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

3. Exclusion of Press and Public

In accordance with standing orders, Members are asked to determine whether the exempt annex relating to item 4, Monitoring Officer's Investigation Report into a Complaint, which, in accordance with Paragraph 7c of Schedule 12(a) Part 1 of the Local Government Act 1972 contains exempt information relating to the deliberations of a Standards Committee or sub committee established under the provisions of Part 3 of the Local Government Act 2000, should be exempt and the press and public excluded from the meeting when it is discussed, or whether the public interest in disclosing this information outweighs the public interest in maintaining the exemption.

4. Assessment of Complaints

1 - 20

To assess a complaint received against an elected Member.

MEMBERS OF STANDARDS COMMITTEE

S Boast (Chairman), O Menendez and Cllr D Fower



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Alex Daynes on 01733 452447.

Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.